Search by category:
Southwest Crawlfest

Southwest Crawlfest Raised Money for Land Use at 3-day Jeep Event

Southwest Crawlfest Nemesis IndustriesSAINT GEORGE, UT     JANUARY 25, 2011    ECT Offroad Southwest Crawlfest presented by Poison Spyder had nearly 300 vehicles on the Sand Hollow OHV Recreation Trails participating in a clean-up and raffle for Land-Use.  “We had another great turn out this year,” explained Steve Crabtree, Event Chairman. “It was a perfect weekend for wheeling and it was fun to have everyone here enjoying the trails and helping support keeping the land open so we can continue to have events like these.”

The event that took place January 14-16 featured a raffle with over $45,000 worth of sponsor donated products.  Proceeds from the event have gone directly into supporting land use organizations including Blue Ribbon Coalition, United Four Wheel Drive Association, Utah 4 Wheel Drive Association, and Utah Shared Access Alliance who all Southwest Crawlfesthad representatives on site to educate.  Companies like ECT Offroad, Nitro Gear and Auburn Gear donated a front and rear axle set valued over $6,500.  “I couldn’t believe it!  I was so excited, I couldn’t even say anything!” exclaimed grand prize winner Steve from Arizona.  Jason Minnoch from ECT Offroad added, “I am stoked that someone that wanted and can use the axles won, it makes the whole weekend even better!”  Other large prizes included a YJ Armor package valued over $2000 compliments of Poison Spyder, a complete suspension kit from Tough Country, multiple bolt on accessories from PipeMaster Tools, Olympic4x4, iDeal Offroad, Rad Motorsports and thousands of dollars in Gift Certificates from others.

“I have never wheeled here before and it was a lot like Moab, but a lot different at the ECT Offroad Southwest Crawlfestsame time, some very challenging obstacles,” commented Larry McRae from Poison Spyder.  There were thirteen fully supported and trail-led outings from graded sight seeing trails, to the most extreme Utah Red Rock trails for drivers to choose any ability and difficulty ratings.  “I thought one of the best features was there was a bypass for almost every obstacle allowing anyone to join,” said Mary Levenhagen from T&T Customs.  Sand Hollow is named after their amazing red sand.  “Last year was my first time in the sand, and this year I was really excited to come back and play some more,” said Rob Graft from Nemesis Industries.

The event included BBQ lunches by TexaSmoke Barbeque, a Spaghetti Dinner Sponsored by TNT Customs, and an amazing dinner on Saturday night followed by Charlene Bower interviewing sponsors and Del Albright from the Blue Ribbon Coalition sharing some words of wisdom for life and conservation of trails.

The big announcement on Saturday night was the addition of two Crawlfest’s this year: BFE Crawlfest in Moab, Utah in June, and a third Crawlfest in Farmington, NM.   Dates will be announced soon, please contact Steve Crabtree if you are interested in participating.

More Information: www.southwestcrawlfest.com

Additional Information: Steve Crabtree, Event Chairman, 435-215-4516

Title Sponsor:
ECT Offroad http://www.ectoffroad.com/

Presenting Sponsor:

Poison Spyder  http://www.poisonspyder.com/

Platinum Sponsors:

T&T Customshttp://www.tntcustoms.com/

Savvy Off Road http://www.savvyoffroad.com/

Nemesis Industries http://www.nem-ind.com/

iDeal Off-roadhttp://www.idealoffroad.com/

Nitro Gear & Axlehttp://www.nitro-gear.com/

Superlift Suspension Systems  http://www.superlift.com/

TexaSmoke Barbeque http://www.texasmoke.com/

Gold Sponsors:

Olympic 4×4 products http://www.olympic4x4products.com/

Fuel Flex http://www.fuelflexinternational.com/

E98 Racing http://www.e98racing.com/

Warn http://www.warn.com/

Viking Off Road http://www.winchline.com/

Tuff Country  http://www.tuffcountry.com/

Yukon Gear & Axle  http://www.yukongear.com/

Raceline Wheels   http://www.racelinewheels.com

Calmini http://www.calmini.com/

PJ Purejeephttp://www.purejeep.com/

Hanson Offroad http://www.hansonoffroad.com/

Auburn Gear www.auburngear.com

ARB 4×4 Accessories http://www.arbusa.com/

Ripp Superchargers  www.Rippmods.com

Metal Cloak http://www.metalcloak.com/

Superior Axle http://www.superioraxlegear.com/

Rebuild Your Scores  www.rebuildyourscores.com

Rocky Mountain Extreme http://www.rockymountainextreme.com/

Majestic Flooring http://www.majesticflooring.com/

Tink’s Superior Auto Parts http://www.tinksauto.com/

GPS Rental  http://www.gpsrental.biz

Silver Sponsors:

Mickey Thompson Tireshttp://www.mickeythompsontires.com/

Dick Cepek tires & wheelshttp://www.dickcepek.com/

Low Range Off-Road http://www.lowrangeoffroad.com/

Bulldog Winch http://www.bulldogwinch.com/

Pipe Master http://www.pipemastertools.com/

Super Chips http://www.superchips.com/

BushWacker Bodygear http://www.bushwacker.com/

Master Pull http://www.masterpull.com/

U.S. Army http://www.goarmy.com/

Air Bedz http://www.truckairbedz.com/

One Off Fabrications http://www.oneofffabrication.com/

Express Tints http://www.expresstints.com/

12 Volt Solution http://www.12voltsolution.com/

Rad Motorsports http://radmotorsports.net/

Moto Zoo http://mzpowersports.com/

Bronze Sponsors:

KC Hilites http://www.kchilites.com/

PIAA http://www.piaa.com/

Big Level Printing http://www.biglevelprinting.com/

Sniper FabWorks http://www.sniperfab.com/

Meguiar’s http://www.meguiars.com/

Wet Okole Inc. http://www.wetokole.com/

Teraflex http://www.teraflex.biz/

Crown Automotive http://www.crownautomotive.net

Staff Sponsors:

Rock Proof http://www.rockproof.biz/

Drivetrain Unlimited  435-673-4115

Zuks Off Road  www.zuksoffroad.com

QS Components  www.qscomponents.com

RTS (The Tranny Granny) 435-635-9923

Tink’s Superior Auto Parts http://www.tinksauto.com/

Media Sponsors:

KCSG http://www.kcsg.com/

At Your Leisure “AYL”http://www.ayltv.com/

Crawl Hardcore Offroadhttp://www.crawlmag.com/

Headin’ Off Road “Outdoor Adventures” www.headinoffroad.com

Krawl Zone   www.krawlzone.tv

Bower Motorsports Media   http://www.bowermedia.com

Southwest Crawlfest Supports:
Blue Ribbon Coalition http://www.sharetrails.org/
United Four Wheel Drive Association http://www.ufwda.org/
Utah 4 Wheel Drive Association http://www.u4wda.org/
Utah Shared Access Alliance http://www.usaall.org/

Organizing Club:
Rockaholics Annonymous www.ra4X4.org

Attending Clubs:
Rockaholics Anonymous http://www.ra4x4.org/
Big Horn 4X4 Club http://www.bighorn4x4.org/
The Rock Crew http://www.rockcrew.org/
Canyon Country 4×4 Club http://www.canyoncountry4x4club.com/
Dirt Hedz Off-Road Club http://www.dirthedz.com/
Hubscratchers 4×4 Club
Mountain Yoats http://mountainyoats-com.web34.winsvr.net/Home.aspx
Nevada Backroaders http://www.nevadabackroaders.com/
Regulator 4×4 Club
Unlimited 4×4 Club
Utah Bronco Club http://utahbroncoclub.com/
Rocky Mountain Extreme http://www.rme4x4.com/
Treasure Valley Hummer Club http://www.tvhummerclub.com/
U4WDA  http://www.u4wda.org/
Vegas Valley 4-Wheelers http://www.vv4w.org/
Wasatch Outlaws http://www.wasatchoutlaws.com/

WHAT: 2011 Southwest Crawlfest

WHERE: Saint George, UT; Sand Hollow OHV Recreation Area; Washington County Fairgrounds

WHEN: Friday January 14 – Sunday January 16, 2011

MORE INFORMATION: www.southwestcrawlfest.com

CONTACT: Steve Crabtree – (435) 215-4516 – steve@ra4x4.org

Get News and Race Results Delivered

Close this popup

Join this weekly Race Results & New News email. We put everything together for you and deliver it to your inbox Every Tuesday! It's got what you want...

  • Last Weekends Race Results with Links
  • This Weekends Events with Info Links
  • Discounts & Coupons from Partners
  • & Lots More New News!