Search by category:
Southwest Crawlfest

Perfect Weather Predicted for Southwest Crawlfest this Weekend January 14-16, 2011 Saint George, Utah

southwest crawlfestSAINT GEORGE, UT     JANUARY 10, 2011    ECT Offroad Southwest Crawlfest presented by Poison Spyder will have perfect weather this weekend with sunny skies in the mid to upper 50’s.  “We never know how the weather will react this time of year. It will be cool in the mornings but perfect during the day for the trail runs,” advised Steve Crabtree, Event Chairman.  The event is a three-day full size 4×4 gathering, trail ride and clean-up exploring the beautiful red rock Sand Hollow OHV Recreation Area benefitting multiple Land-Use Organizations January 14-16, 2011.   This is the last chance to pre-register via Steve Crabtree 435-215-4516, however onsite registration will also be available.

Many companies donated over $45,000 in products for the raffle on Saturday night.  The Front and Rear Axle Grand Prize was donated by ECT Offroad, Nitro Gear and Auburn Gear valued over $6,500.  The rear axle will have a heavy duty Currie rear housing with heavy duty axle brackets and covers.  Both will have Nitro 4:88 gears, while the rear has Nitro 35 Spline Alloy Axle Shafts, and the front has Nitro 30 Spline Axle Shafts and Axles.  The Front Axle also features a front bolt in housing, heavy duty u-joints with full circle snap rings and heavy duty covers.  The next biggest raffle prize is a YJ Armor package valued over $2000 compliments of Poison Spyder which includes a BFH Bumper with Brawler Bar and Shackle Tabs, Tube Fenders with 3” Flares, Ricochet Rockers and Crusher Corners with 3” flares. Many other products will line the stage including WARN Winches, Lockers from Yukon Gear & Axle, TeraFlex Swaybar Disconnect Kits, Bushwacker Fenders, Fire Extinguisher Holders from Crown Automotive and thousands of dollars in Gift Certificates including $500 towards a set of Mickey Thompson Tires.  All proceeds from the raffle go directly to benefitting Blue Ribbon Coalition, Utah 4 Wheel Drive Association, United Four Wheel Drive Association, Canaan Mountain Legal Defense Fund, RR4W Mud Fund, Tread Lightly, and Utah Shared Access Alliance.

Southwest Crawlfest added a third day of trail rides and six new trails to explore, two of which are new to OHV travel.  Rockaholics Anonymous and The Rock Crew have thirteen fully supported and trail-led outings from graded gravel sight seeing roads to the most extreme Utah Red Rock trails for drivers to choose any ability and difficulty ratings.  Arrowhead Canyon is rated at a 10 for buggies only.  Nasty Half and Chain Reaction, Rated 9, are beyond the capability of most modified stock vehicles and require excellent driving skills.  John’s Trail, Warner Valley, The Maze and Renegade Trail are all Rated 8 trails that consist of rock, sand and considerable slickrock with many steps exceeding 24” where enhanced off road equipment is required including locking devices, tall tires, max ground clearance and tow hooks are recommended.  Rated 7 trails include Upper West Rim and Rock Garden, Fault Line and Lower West Rim, Sliplock Gulch, Double Sammy and Smurfette’s Trail.  Milt’s Mile is Rated 6 where the roads are difficult with considerable erosion damage but are repaired just enough to be passable. New for 2011, is Sand Hollow Overlook, Rated 5, that has rutted road surfaces, rocky and sandy with steps not exceeding 14” with considerable slickrock surfaces, and the Zen Trail, Rated 4, that has road surface consisting of loose rock, dirt and sand with some slickrock surfaces.  More information, pictures and videos on each trail can be found at http://southwestcrawlfest.com/trails/

The $60 registration fee includes 3 days of trail rides and 4 complimentary meals including Friday and Saturday Hot Trail Lunch Catered by TexaSmoke and Friday Night Spaghetti Dinner Sponsored by TNT Customs. Friday evenings Night Car Crawl and Vendor Appreciation Night will highlight a Free $5,000 Drawing and guest speaker Del Albright (Blue Ribbon Coalition).  Saturday night the $45,000 Land Use Raffle will take the main stage while everyone enjoys a 2 Meat Western Buffet, Dutch Oven Potatoes, Baked Beans, Peach Cobbler, and Ice Cream Catered by Staheli Catering. Other activities include a Kid’s Raffle, a fundraising weenie roast and rig test session, and complete route clean-ups on each trail with prizes for most trash picked up.

Registration is still open for this event, and on-site registration will be available.

More Information and Registration: www.southwestcrawlfest.com

Additional Information: Steve Crabtree, Event Chairman, 435-215-4516

Title Sponsor:
ECT Offroad http://www.ectoffroad.com/

Presenting Sponsor:

Poison Spyder  http://shop.poisonspyder.com/

Platinum Sponsors:

Savvy Off Road http://www.savvyoffroad.com/

Nemesis Industries http://www.nem-ind.com/

T&T Customshttp://www.tntcustoms.com/

iDeal Off-roadhttp://www.idealoffroad.com/

Calmini http://www.calmini.com/

PJ Purejeephttp://www.purejeep.com/

Hanson Offroad http://www.hansonoffroad.com/

Nitro Gear & Axlehttp://www.nitro-gear.com/

Superlift Suspension Systems  http://www.superlift.com/

Gold Sponsors:

Rocky Mountain Extreme http://www.rockymountainextreme.com/

Majestic Flooring http://www.majesticflooring.com/

Tink’s Superior Auto Parts http://www.tinksauto.com/

Fuel Flex http://www.fuelflexinternational.com/

Olympic 4×4 products http://www.olympic4x4products.com/

E98 Racing http://www.e98racing.com/

Warn http://www.warn.com/

Viking Off Road http://www.winchline.com/

Tuff Country  http://www.tuffcountry.com/

Yukon Gear & Axle  http://www.yukongear.com/

Silver Sponsors:

Mickey Thompson Tireshttp://www.mickeythompsontires.com/

Dick Cepek tires & wheelshttp://www.dickcepek.com/

Low Range Off-Road http://www.lowrangeoffroad.com/

Rock Proof http://www.rockproof.biz/

Clamp Tite http://www.clamptitetools.com/

Bulldog Winch http://www.bulldogwinch.com/

ARB 4×4 Accessories http://www.arbusa.com/

Pipe Master http://www.pipemastertools.com/

Super Chips http://www.superchips.com/

King Off-Road Racing Shocks http://www.kingshocks.com/

Bush Wacker Bodygear http://www.bushwacker.com/

Signz http://www.isignz.com/

Master Pull http://www.masterpull.com/

U.S. Army http://www.goarmy.com/

Magnum Inkhttp://www.magnumink.com/

Air Bedz http://www.truckairbedz.com/

One Off Fabrications http://www.oneofffabrication.com/

Express Tints http://www.expresstints.com/

12 Volt Solution http://www.12voltsolution.com/

Rad Motorsports http://aradmotorsports.com/

Moto Zoo http://mzpowersports.com/

Bronze Sponsors:

KC Hilites http://www.kchilites.com/

PIAA http://www.piaa.com/

KFI Products http://www.kfiproducts.com/

Big Level Printing http://www.biglevelprinting.com/

Novak Conversions http://www.novak-adapt.com/

Sniper FabWorks http://www.sniperfab.com/

Meguiar’s http://www.meguiars.com/

Wet Okole Inc. http://www.wetokole.com/

Teraflex http://www.teraflex.biz/

Crown Automotive http://www.crownautomotive.net

Media Sponsors:

KCSG http://www.kcsg.com/

At Your Leisure “AYL”http://www.ayltv.com/

Crawl Hardcore Offroadhttp://www.crawlmag.com/

Headin’ Off Road “Outdoor Adventures”

Krawl Zone

Southwest Crawlfest Supports:
Blue Ribbon Coalition http://www.sharetrails.org/
Canaan Mountain Legal Defense Fund http://www.u4wda.org/index.php?p=landuse
RR4W Mud Fund http://www.rr4w.com/
Tread Lightly http://www.treadlightly.org/
United Four Wheel Drive Association http://www.ufwda.org/
Utah 4 Wheel Drive Association http://www.u4wda.org/
Utah Shared Access Alliance http://www.usaall.org/

Attending Clubs:
Rockaholics Anonymous http://www.ra4x4.org/
Big Horn 4X4 Club http://www.bighorn4x4.org/
The Rock Crew http://www.rockcrew.org/
Canyon Country 4×4 Club http://www.canyoncountry4x4club.com/
Dirt Hedz Off-Road Club http://www.dirthedz.com/
Hubscratchers 4×4 Club
Mountain Yoats http://mountainyoats-com.web34.winsvr.net/Home.aspx
Nevada Backroaders http://www.nevadabackroaders.com/
Regulator 4×4 Club
Unlimited 4×4 Club
Utah Bronco Club http://utahbroncoclub.com/
Rocky Mountain Extreme http://www.rme4x4.com/
Treasure Valley Hummer Club http://www.tvhummerclub.com/
U4WDA  http://www.u4wda.org/
Vegas Valley 4-Wheelers http://www.vv4w.org/
Wasatch Outlaws http://www.wasatchoutlaws.com/

WHAT: 2011 Southwest Crawlfest

WHERE: Saint George, UT; Sand Hollow OHV Recreation Area; Washington County Fairgrounds

WHEN: Friday January 14 – Sunday January 16, 2011

MORE INFORMATION: www.southwestcrawlfest.com

CONTACT: Steve Crabtree – (435) 215-4516 – steve@ra4x4.org

Get News and Race Results Delivered

Close this popup

Join this weekly Race Results & New News email. We put everything together for you and deliver it to your inbox Every Tuesday! It's got what you want...

  • Last Weekends Race Results with Links
  • This Weekends Events with Info Links
  • Discounts & Coupons from Partners
  • & Lots More New News!